Posted November 20, 2017 by Chris Hick in News
 
 

Lies We Tell Trailer


Stars of Pulp Fiction and Miller’s Crossing are brought together for Mitu Misra’s unflinching, award-winning British thriller about loyalty and revenge, a Northern Noir in the tradition of Mike Hodge’s Get Carter and Mike Figgis’ Stormy Monday.

When his billionaire boss Demi (Harvey Keitel) dies, chauffeur Donald (Gabriel Byrne) is given one final job – to wipe out any evidence of Demi’s relationship with his mistress, the enigmatic and beautiful Amber (Sibylla Deen). Donald’s task soon unravels when Amber’s life is threatened, and he finds himself her reluctant protector. Unwittingly drawn into a dangerous urban underworld, he encounters dark, harrowing practices, and a sinister underworld figure who will test him to his very limits. Lies We Tell is a unique, gritty thriller that portrays an ordinary man confronting extraordinary circumstances. The cast includes Golden Globe winner Gabriel Byrne (In Treatment, Miller’s Crossing), Oscarnominated screen legend Harvey Keitel (Pulp Fiction, Reservoir Dogs), Mark Addy (Game of Thrones, The Full Monty), Nicholas Farrell (Chariots of Fire), BAFTA-winner Gina McKee (Our Friends in the North), Toyah Willcox (Quadraphenia), Emily Atack (The Inbetweeners), Sibylla Deen (Home and Away), and Jan Uddin (Shank).

Lies We Tell will be released across the UK and US cinemas on 2nd February 2018

 


Chris Hick